Best Cutting Table – EVER!

I know that every little girl thinks their Dad is the best and can do anything but……..I saw a similar cutting table at a local quilt shop for $3500 (and knew I could never afford that).  He took one look at it and said he could make me one.  What he made me is FAR BETTER than any cutting table I have ever seen – it is so beautiful and so well thought out and built.  The inside storage drawers and bins are amazing and just what I need to keep my cutting table clean while working on multiple projects.  The pictures really don’t do it justice.  You outdid yourself Dad – I will cherish this FOREVER!  Thank you!!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon Berry
    Apr 05, 2012 @ 14:46:46

    My Dad passed away when I was 26. I wish he and I could have done something like this. Will your Dad share the plans. Maybe I can get my husband to build me one.

    Reply

  2. Patricia
    Jan 08, 2012 @ 09:00:43

    WOW……what a beautiful table and work space….Dad’s are the best…I miss mine…we built a barn for my horses together…..Great job Dad…..

    Reply

  3. Beverly
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 21:20:18

    Hi Michelle, do you rent your dad out??? That is wonderful. I am so happy for you. Wish I could have one that nice. Tell your dad GREAT JOB : > )) Beverly

    Reply

  4. Cindy Whitaker
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 08:17:39

    This is wonderful!

    Reply

  5. Mitzy
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 07:50:50

    Aren’t Dads THE BEST! What a fabulous table.
    Mitzy

    Reply

  6. Diane Hargis
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 01:13:21

    It really is wonderful. Poor Mikewhen I show him what I want he will be sending you his bill you will have to talk to me a lot more often to make up for this one LOL.Your dad did a great job you certainly deserved a nice cutting table.

    Reply

  7. Bonnie Welsh
    Jan 06, 2012 @ 23:39:48

    Oh Michelle, it’s beautiful! Your dad did a fabulous job. You’re a very lucky girl! It was worth the wait. =)

    Bonnie Welsh

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Visitors

  • 54,477 hits
